top of page

Maxime Wickramasinghe re-elected as SLAITO Youth President

Maxime Wickramasinghe representing Connaissance de Ceylan has been unanimously re-elected as President of

the SLAITO Youth. SLAITO as one of the recognised apex bodies in Sri Lanka has always looked at uplifting the tourism industry for the betterment of all its stakeholders and the industry as a whole. This being the primary focus of SLAITO, it was decided to establish SLAITO Youth as an extension of SLAITO, which will operate within the scope of the association. As the next generation in the tourism industry has to play a pivotal role in Sri Lanka›s tourism industry, it was decided to create a youth association which will enable the young tourism professionals to come together to foster new ideas in-line with new trends in the industry. The following Committee Members of SLAITO Youth were elected at the SLAITO 41st Annual General Meeting on a virtual platform: Mandrinee Nanayakkara of NKAR Travels & Tours Ltd., George Paul of Infinity Vacations, Chantelle Ferdinands of Walkers Tours Ltd., Chathura Fernando of Jetwing Travels Ltd., Dinooshi Kariyawasan of Andrew the Travel Company Ltd., Thilochana Karandawala of Orient Tours (Through One Voice One Industry – ASMET), Haritha Wijetunga of Wayfarers Ltd., Uthpala Pathirana of Visit Lanka, Lakshimaal Samarasinghe of Classic Destination and Nuwan Amarasuriya of Ceylon Tours joined the committee in an Advisory Capacity.

Original Article :

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

SLAITO hosts press conference to oppose Minimum Room Rate

SLAITO along with ASMET & SLAPCEO held a press conference at the Ceylon Chamber of Commerce to once again opposing the uncompetitive practice of the Minimum Room Rates and the destructive effect it ha


bottom of page